Thursday, 16 November 2017


Selected works exhibited at The Old Truman Brewery as part of winning the 'New Beginnings' prize. 2016

tender featured in Steve Baker's talk 'Beyond Botched Taxidermy'
From the symposium Taxidermy, Art, and the Animal Question at Brown University. 2016

Monday, 8 May 2017

Margaret Thatcher (exposed), Pigment Print, 24.96 x 19.96”

National Portrait Gallery - New Acquisitions
Margaret Thatcher (exposed) on show

Sunday, 7 May 2017

Information about my Drum Scanning service can be found at: www.artandartefact.co.uk

Saturday, 6 May 2017

Friday, 5 May 2017

My new obsession; Pocketwizards

Thursday, 4 May 2017



I was invited to speak at the 2015 Lithuanian Art Photography Symposium in the beautiful Nida.
There was a pop-up show which featured some prints of my work

Wednesday, 3 May 2017



Myself and Anna Fox ran a week-long workshop 'Human Nature' at ISSP (International Summer School Photography) in August 2015. Kuldiga, Latvia.
The workshop culminated with a book, you can see a PDF here: https://issuu.com/andrewpbruce/docs/issp_humannature_complete_pages

Friday, 21 April 2017

Pinhole Camera Selfie

Thursday, 20 April 2017

I swear I will try to feature Kanye West in as many art theory lectures as possible...

Wednesday, 19 April 2017

Monday, 17 April 2017

Saturday, 15 April 2017

Friday, 14 April 2017

Thursday, 13 April 2017

Wednesday, 12 April 2017

Anna Fox & Andrew Bruce - Everyday Folk for Pylot Magazine issue 03. Styling by Masha Mombelli

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Norman Lamont, Pigment Print, 9.98 x 7.99 ins”

Norman Tebbit, Pigment Print, 9.98 x 7.99 ins”
Leon Brittan, Pigment Print, 9.98 x 7.99 ins”

Monday, 10 April 2017

Edward Heath (from the Heath Diptych), Pigment Print, 14.97 x 11.98”

Spitting on The World this Weekend with Mark Mardell, Radio Four from Andrew Bruce on Vimeo.


Spitting on The World this Weekend with Mark Mardell, Radio Four
19/04/15

Sunday, 9 April 2017

Margaret Thatcher (exposed), Pigment Print, 24.96 x 19.96”
Our photograph Margaret Thatcher (Exposed) has been purchased by the National Portrait Gallery.

Saturday, 8 April 2017

Interview for BBC London News

Mark Mardell interviews Thatcher. For Radio 4 The World This Weekend

Interview with BBC Daily Politics programme

Friday, 7 April 2017

Norman Tebbit, Pigment Print, 24.96 x 19.96”

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Cecil Parkinson, Pigment Print, 52.41x41.93”

Douglas Hurd, Pigment Print, 52.41x41.93”

Michael Heseltine, Pigment Print, 52.41x41.93”